The Academy

The EUROPEAN ACADEMY OF WATER RESOURCES ENGINEERS & SCIENTISTS (hereinafter referred to as the Academy) is a separately incorporated and wholly­owned subsidiary of the EUROPEAN WATER RESOURCES ASSOCIATION (EWRA).

The Board of Trustees is the governing body of the Academy. The Board of Trustees consists of five members of the Academy (Honorary diplomates or Distinguished fellows) elected by all the members of the Academy for a 4-year term in office.

The first Honorary Diplomates are prominent personalities with important footprint in the development of water resources science, water resources engineering and water resources management worldwide who are associated with EWRA either as organizers (of Congresses) or invited speakers (in Congresses) or honoured by EWRA during the last 10 years (2009-2019) (now up to 2023).

Appointment of Distinguished Fellows will be realized when the Academy will be fully operational

Honorary Diplomates

Academy Membership in numbers

Honorary Diplomates
Countries of Honorary Diplomates
Distinguished Fellows
Countries of Distinguished Fellows

The Academy and this site will become fully operational in 2025